Now Loading

Nobel Prize 2021 in Economics awarded to David Card, Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens

The 2021 Nobel Prize in Economics will be awarded in half to David Card and other half jointly to Israeli-American Joshua D. Angrist and Dutch-American Guido W. Imbens this year. The Norwegian Nobel Committee announced on Monday that these three economists have been selected for the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economics for their commendable contribution in the field of labor market and natural experiments. The Nobel Prize in Economics is officially called the 'Sveriges Riksbank Prize' and it was started in 1968. Earlier, the names of Nobel winners in medicine, physics, chemistry, literature and peace were announced. 

Read more:  The Times Of IndiaNews 18 | India Today