Now Loading

IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings reaches final for the 9th time in 12 seasons

In the first qualifier match of IPL 2021, Chennai Super Kings beat Delhi Capitals by 4 wickets in a thrilling match and became the first team to reach the final this season. This is the ninth time that CSK has reached the finals in 12 seasons. In this match, Ruturaj Gaikwad's 70, Robin Uthappa's 63, Moeen Ali's 16 and Dhoni's 18 runs led CSK to victory. Skipper MS Dhoni scored 18 not out off 6 balls with the help of one six and three fours. Chennai posted a score of 173 runs for 6 wickets in 19.4 overs and won the match by 4 wickets. Out of 14 league matches, CSK won 9 and lost in 5 matches. 

Read more: | India TV | CricketTimes